So, I don’t know how to count…

But I’ve caught up now. I’m sure there will be more numbering mistakes in the future.

9.  Grandpa joking with Uncle John on my parents’ phone. They were talking about playing phone tag and Uncle John said something like, “and so I called Judy.” and Grandpa says, “That’s funny, cause I’m here!”

10.  Playing the Easter Egg game.  Everyone has a dyed, hardboiled egg. You whunk your egg with the person next to you: whose ever doesn’t crack, wins.  The eleven of us played and it was super fun.  Especially when Grandpa was moving his egg backward so I wouldn’t hit it, and when Geoff and I were in our special kung-fu egg whunking poses. (Incidentally, Dad won. He was happy.)

11.  Aunt Anne’s cheesecake, made by Gevevieve. (A.nne’s mom’s recipe, I think. Calls for more egg white and whipped cream.)

Leave a Reply

